Musical Theatre at the University of Illinois



Illini Student Musicals is a completely student-run theatre troupe at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. We are the only Registered Student Organization to produce musical theatre productions on campus. Founded in March of 2012, ISM has traditionally produced two mainstage shows during the academic year, one in fall and one in spring.


Our members are involved in all aspects of a show. From the actors performing onstage to the staff working behind the scenes to the board keeping everything running smoothly, our organization is made up of a talented and passionate group of students. Entering its 7th year of operation, ISM continues to interact with both the campus community and the greater Champaign-Urbana community through our service events, social gatherings, and diverse repertoire. 

Carrie - Dreamer in Disguise.jpg


August 16, 2014

UPDATE: The audition sides provided in the audition packet will no longer be read at the initial auditions. New audition sides will be provided to those invited to callbacks. Initial vocal auditions will now be five minutes long rather than ten. If you have already sig...

Please reload